Disclosure We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links, at no extra cost to you. How we make money. Rankings are never paid for.
Every tool we track, with its free plan and entry price as published. Filter by type, or jump to the feature matrix below. Where we couldn't confirm something, we say so rather than guess.
These are published prices and features only. We haven't tested every tool hands-on, and a low price here isn't a recommendation.
Prices as ofGBP or USD as published
| Tool | Best for | Free plan | Entry price | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Service businesses: coaches, therapists, salons and studios | No (7-day free trial) | From $16 per month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Barbers and beauty professionals | No (trial) | From £40 per month ex VAT (£48 inc VAT at 20%) | Visit site | |
| Tech-savvy teams, developers and anyone who wants open source or self-hosting | Yes: 1 user, unlimited event types | From $12 per user/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Solo professionals, sales and recruiting teams booking meetings | Yes: 1 event type, 1 calendar | From $10 per seat/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| B2B sales and marketing teams routing inbound leads | No | From $15,000 a year (Growth (15 seats)) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Visit site | |
| Group polls and meetings across organisations | Yes (with ads) | From $11 per user/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Visit site | |
| Salons, barbers and spas, especially in the UK | No (7-day trial; Fresha used to be free) | From £9.95 per bookable team member/month ex VAT (£11.94 inc VAT at 20%) Unconfirmed | Review · Visit site | |
| HubSpot CRM users and sales teams | Yes: free meeting scheduler | From $15 per seat/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Allied health clinics: physio, chiropractic and therapy | No | From £29 per month (+ per practitioner) VAT basis not stated | Visit site | |
| Organisations already paying for Microsoft 365 | Included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separately | From $7 per user/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Fitness studios, gyms and wellness businesses | No | From $79 from, per location/month (US) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Visit site | |
| Individuals and small teams who want AI to plan tasks and meetings | No (free trial) | From $19 per seat/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Knowledge workers and teams who want AI time-blocking | Yes (Lite) | From $10 per seat/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Founders, consultants and B2B teams who care about the booker's experience | No (free trial) | From $10 per user/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Budget-conscious small businesses and small teams | Yes: up to 4 users | From $5 per user/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Service businesses such as salons, clinics, tutors and fitness; EU-friendly | Yes: 50 bookings a month, 1 provider | From $11.90 per month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Salons, barbers, spas and any business taking card payments | Yes: 1 location, unlimited staff (UK) | From £29 per location/month VAT basis not stated | Review · Visit site | |
| Solopreneurs on a tight budget | Yes | From $12 per month, or $29 one-off (Lifetime deal (via AppSumo)) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Visit site | |
| US salons, spas and fitness businesses | No | From $30 per month US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Visit site | |
| Solo professionals, universities and small teams | Yes: 1 calendar, 1 booking page | From $8.10 per month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Budget small businesses and existing Zoho users | Yes: 1 staff member, 1 event type | From $6 per staff/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site |
Prices in pounds where the vendor publishes UK pricing; otherwise US dollars as published. UK VAT may be added to USD prices depending on your VAT status. Figures marked Unconfirmed come from third-party guides. Entry price is the cheapest paid plan per month, on annual billing where the vendor offers it.
Feature matrix
What each tool offers, from vendor pages. 'Not checked' means unconfirmed, not absent.
| Tool | Free plan | Payments | SMS reminders | UK/EU data angle | Teams | AI features | Marketplace | Video calls |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acuity Scheduling | No (7-day free trial) | Stripe, Square, PayPal | From Standard | Not checked | Calendars by plan (1, 6, 36) | AI Booking Assistant (Premium) | No | Zoom |
| Booksy | No (trial) | Own payments | Not checked | Not checked | +£5 per extra staff (UK) | Not checked | Booksy marketplace (Boost optional) | Not checked |
| Cal.com | Yes: 1 user, unlimited event types | Stripe | Not checked | Self-host for data control | Teams plan | Cal.ai phone agent | No | Zoom |
| Calendly | Yes: 1 event type, 1 calendar | Stripe, PayPal | Not checked | Not checked | Teams plan; routing | Notetaker and Callie AI (Plus plans) | No | Zoom, Teams, Meet |
| Chili Piper | No | No | Not checked | Not checked | Inbound routing | Not checked | No | Not checked |
| Doodle | Yes (with ads) | Not checked | Not checked | Swiss company | Team plan | Not checked | No | Zoom, Teams |
| Fresha | No (7-day trial; Fresha used to be free) | Own payments | Not checked | Not checked | Priced per bookable member | AI Concierge add-on | Fresha marketplace (20% new-client fee) | Not checked |
| HubSpot Meetings | Yes: free meeting scheduler | Not checked | Not checked | Not checked | Round robin (paid) | Not checked | No | Zoom |
| Jane App | No | Own payments | Not checked | Not checked | Per practitioner | Not checked | No | Built-in telehealth |
| Microsoft Bookings | Included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separately | Limited | Not checked | Not checked | Staff calendars in Microsoft 365 | Not checked | No | Microsoft Teams |
| Mindbody | No | Own payments | Not checked | Not checked | Not checked | Not checked | Mindbody consumer app | Not checked |
| Motion | No (free trial) | No | Not checked | Not checked | Team plans per seat | AI auto-schedules tasks and meetings | No | Zoom, Teams |
| Reclaim.ai | Yes (Lite) | No | Not checked | Not checked | Per seat | AI habits, focus time, smart meetings | No | Not checked |
| SavvyCal | No (free trial) | Stripe (Premium) | Not checked | Not checked | Per user | Not checked | No | Zoom |
| Setmore | Yes: up to 4 users | Square, Stripe, PayPal | Pro only | Not checked | Free for up to 4 users | Not checked | No | Zoom |
| SimplyBook.me | Yes: 50 bookings a month, 1 provider | Stripe, PayPal; POS | SMS and WhatsApp | EU company (GDPR) | Providers by plan | Not checked | No | Zoom |
| Square Appointments | Yes: 1 location, unlimited staff (UK) | Square payments (built in) | Not checked | Not checked | Unlimited staff on Free (1 location) | Not checked | Reserve with Google | Not checked |
| TidyCal | Yes | Stripe, PayPal | Not checked | Not checked | Thin team features | Not checked | No | Zoom |
| Vagaro | No | Own payments | Not checked | Not checked | Priced per calendar | Not checked | Vagaro marketplace | Not checked |
| YouCanBookMe | Yes: 1 calendar, 1 booking page | Stripe | Not checked | UK company | Team plan | Not checked | No | Zoom |
| Zoho Bookings | Yes: 1 staff member, 1 event type | Stripe, PayPal | Not checked | EU data centre option | Priced per staff member | Not checked | No | Zoom |
'Not checked' means our research didn't confirm the feature either way; it doesn't mean the tool lacks it. Features are from vendor pricing pages and documentation as recorded on 2 November 2026.
Head to head
- Calendly vs Acuity Scheduling
- Calendly vs Cal.com
- Calendly vs Microsoft Bookings
- SimplyBook.me vs Calendly
- SimplyBook.me vs Acuity Scheduling
- Reclaim.ai vs Motion
- Fresha vs Booksy
- Fresha vs Square Appointments