Independent booking software comparisons, run from the UKUK edition · Prices checked
US edition

Disclosure We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links, at no extra cost to you. How we make money. Rankings are never paid for.

Best picks · UK edition

The best booking software for clinics (physio, chiro and therapy)

A clinic usually needs more than booking: clinical notes, billing and sometimes telehealth. If you only need patients to book and get reminders, a general tool is cheaper; if you need notes and billing, look at a clinic system such as Jane.

Prices as ofGBP or USD as published

Best all-in-one clinic system

Jane App

Clinical notes, billing and telehealth; Balance £29, Practice £44, Thrive £55 a month plus a per-practitioner charge.

Free plan
No
Entry price
From £29 per month (+ per practitioner)
VAT basis not stated

Visit Jane App

Best booking-only option for clinics

SimplyBook.me

Reminders, payments and HIPAA features on Standard and above.

Free plan
Yes: 50 bookings a month, 1 provider
Entry price
From $11.90 per month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added

Visit SimplyBook.me Read our review

Best if the practice runs on Microsoft 365

Microsoft Bookings

Included with Business Basic and Standard.

Free plan
Included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separately
Entry price
From $7 per user/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added

Visit Microsoft Bookings Read our review

How we chose

We compared every tool we track against these criteria, using each vendor's published prices and features as of 2 November 2026. We haven't run hands-on tests of every tool for this edition; see the methodology.

  • Clinical features (notes, billing, telehealth), or a lighter booking-only option
  • Privacy options
  • Published local prices

Side by side

Booking software compared
ToolBest forFree planEntry priceLinks
Acuity Scheduling
Appointments for service businesses
Service businesses: coaches, therapists, salons and studiosNo (7-day free trial)From $16 per month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Jane App
Clinics
Allied health clinics: physio, chiropractic and therapyNoFrom £29 per month (+ per practitioner)
VAT basis not stated
Visit site
Microsoft Bookings
Meeting schedulers
Organisations already paying for Microsoft 365Included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separatelyFrom $7 per user/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
SimplyBook.me
Appointments for service businesses
Service businesses such as salons, clinics, tutors and fitness; EU-friendlyYes: 50 bookings a month, 1 providerFrom $11.90 per month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site

Features at a glance

Feature matrix
ToolFree planPaymentsSMS remindersUK/EU data angleTeamsAI featuresMarketplaceVideo calls
Jane AppNoOwn paymentsNot checkedNot checkedPer practitionerNot checkedNoBuilt-in telehealth
SimplyBook.meYes: 50 bookings a month, 1 providerStripe, PayPal; POSSMS and WhatsAppEU company (GDPR)Providers by planNot checkedNoZoom
Acuity SchedulingNo (7-day free trial)Stripe, Square, PayPalFrom StandardNot checkedCalendars by plan (1, 6, 36)AI Booking Assistant (Premium)NoZoom
Microsoft BookingsIncluded in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separatelyLimitedNot checkedNot checkedStaff calendars in Microsoft 365Not checkedNoMicrosoft Teams

'Not checked' means our research didn't confirm the feature either way; it doesn't mean the tool lacks it. Features are from vendor pricing pages and documentation as recorded on 2 November 2026.

Sources

Prices and features as recorded on 2 November 2026 from these pages (research pass 26 October to 2 November 2026). Prices change: check the vendor's page before you buy. Spotted something out of date? Tell us.